What's on?

The Sinden Theatre is a 231 seated venue located within the grounds of Homewood School in the heart of the Weald.
Opened in 2004, the venue is named after its patron, actor and former local resident, the late Sir Donald Sinden CBE.

As well as hosting regular school productions The Sinden provides a wide diversity of entertainment for the area, from standup comedy to drama and music. Artistes who have appeared here include Steven Berkoff, Tim Brooke-Taylor, Bowjangles, the Reduced Shakespeare Company, The Fureys & Davey Arthur, Sunny Ormonde and of course Sir Donald Sinden.

We presents a wide variety of shows distributed throughout the year mingled between the vast array of private bookings for local Stage schools, Dance academies and Drama groups.

.
Upcoming Shows:

  • Thursday 6th December 7:00pm to Friday 7th December 7:00pm

    Homewood School Dance students present their Annual Dance Show.

  • Friday 28th December to Sunday 30th December

    This years fun for all the family post-Christmas Panto!

  • Friday 18th January 7:30pm

    As Seen in London’s West End and featured on Sky TV – “Europe’s Leading Dolly and Kenny Impersonators” as said by Kenny Rogers himself

  • Thursday 24th January 7:00pm

    A interactive science show by the Royal Institution of Science jam-packed with experiments, demonstrations and the odd explosion!

  • Saturday 26th January 6:00pm

    Blossom Dance Schooll presents their 2019 Extravaganza

  • Sunday 10th March 7:30pm

    Darren Paige teams up with Marc Robinson as Roy Orbison and Buddy Holly to deliver the feel good factor for one night of classic hits!

  • Saturday 30th March

    One of the most outspoken politicians of our time embarks on her first ever national tour

  • Monday 8th April

    Legends of Irish music & song The FUREYS return to The Sinden stage for another night to remember!